Board of Trustees

The Our Lady Star of the Sea Board of Trustees are committed to governing the school and to work with the Principal and staff to make this the best school it can be, with a strong emphasis on Catholic Character and effective teaching and learning.

More information about the Board’s strategic direction and vision for the school can be found in our Charter. 

If you have any questions about the Board or want further information about Board business, all communication should be directed to the Board of Trustees Chairperson -

Current Board of Trustees​

Principal: Nathan Burford
Parent Representatives: Henry Glubb, Lucy Glengarry-Jones, Colin Thiele, Amy Symington
Staff Representative: Adele Greig​
Proprietor's Representatives: Father Benito, Michael Toomey (Chairperson), Vanessa Shearer

Board of Trustees Meetings

Links and Downloads

6pm - In the Staff Room

Dates for 2022

8 February 
8 March
12 April 
17 May 
14 June 
5 July 
9 August 
6 September 
25 October
15 November
6 December